Fashion

OOTD: Year of the Horse

ImageIf you’re a little like me and are into your Chinese zodiac you’ll know that 2014 is the year of the Horse. The Horse represents energy and impulsiveness and it’s also said that it is the year for either divorce or marriage! Who knows, I could be married by the end of the year – any takers?! *ahem*

ImageAnywho, I took this to be a great sign and opportunity to wear my super cute horse shirt from Kmart and teamed it with my new flip skirt from Sussan. I love the little matching black details on both pieces, the collar and pocket on the shirt and then the pockets on the skirt. And then imagine my excitement when I remembered that there was a huge mural of a horse near my house, it’s like this post was meant to be!

ImageIn the Chinese zodiac I’m a Monkey, here’s what they say about us…

“Monkeys are fun and loving people who are always cheerful and energetic. They are very clever. Give a monkey a boring book to read and he’ll turn it into a musical. Better yet, he’ll invite everyone to see it free! That’s how talented, creative and generous monkeys usually are.” – Who, me?

 

 

Image

Do you know much about the Chinese zodiac? What sign are you and are we compatible? Apparently my compatibility with a Horse is not advised, but if you’re a Tiger call me! 😉

12 replies »

  1. I love that shirt, is that the same shirt I was crushing on when we first met? (sounds like a love story)
    And that necklace, the whole outfit is amazing!! ❤ I am a snake. Last year was my year. It said my year would be productive or I would miss out on opportunity. Graduated from college which was a big accomplishment for me. I don't know anyone who is a horse.

Now it's your turn...let me know what you think. I love reading your comments! :)